Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > UKScrappers > Cardmaking

Notices

Dedicated Scrapper
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (0)

Birthday Invitations

I've been asked to do some 60th birthday invitations. I've never done any invitations before so what do I need to bear in mind when thinking about the design etc? Any advice would be very welcome.

Cheers

Jan

Normal? No, I'm just me stillcrafting's Avatar
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (14)
    I learnt these tricks doing my sister's wedding stationery:

*Keep it simple because they always take longer to make than you think (eg try not to have to use individual letters unless you're only making a handful as these'll most likely take ages to place straight).
    *Cut everything before you start.
    *Make sure you have enough sticky stuff.
    *Allow extra of everything in case there's any mistakes.
    *Have a sort of production line going - do the same thing on each card, then go back to the beginning and do the next thing, it's much quicker that way.
    *If you're using double sided tape or foam pads, stick these on everything before you start assembling, leaving the backing on so that you're only handling the tape/sheet of pads once (you can't do that if you're using glue as it'll dry too quickly).
    *Above all, allow plenty of time so you're not rushing and stressing near the deadline.
    *Finally, give yourself a treat once they're all finished.

HTH and good luck
    Love, Sarah xoxo

Mad Grandma of 7 wonderful Grand Kids Linda B's Avatar
    View Gallery

Trader Rating: (33)
    having done 3 sets of wedding invitations - keep it simple! by the time I had hot wax embossed 120 cards I never wanted to see the hot gun again! Another was 60 pairs of hearts - cut on my old sizzix.....

If a lot have to be posted bear in mind that it will cost more if the card has raised embellishments etc