Donate with PayPal to help keep UKS online!

Go Back   UKScrappers > Forum > Special Forums > Cutting Machines - chat, help. templates > Cutting Machine Chat

Notices

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (0)

Question Which cut program to download

Hi can anyone help?, I'm very new to Silhouette [1 week] should I upgrade to DE and should I get Make the Cut?.

I know there is not a definite answer but there is so much to take in I want to try and make it as easy as possible by learning from you all.

I'm not very good with the computer but I do try.
    To have feed back from some who have already done it is great.
    Thank you for any help you can give.
    Sue

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (25)
    Hi Sue. I've got MTC but very rarely use it in fact I've never actually cut from this program. I have been using Inkscape for about 8 or 9 years (which is free software) then saving as a GSD to use in Robomaster the software that used to come with the machine but for about the last 3 years I have been using Inkscape and the free version of Studio which is the software that comes with the machine now. I recently upgraded to the DE of Studio and use that a lot although I still use Inkscape too. I resisted updating to the DE of Studio for a long time but when I saw a voucher on the internet that offered it for about £21 I decided to buy it and I'm glad I did so it might be worth checking the internet to see if any offers are available (mine was a download not a disc) sorry to be so long winded
    Last edited by DJG; 01-02-2014 at 09:57 PM.

View Gallery

Trader Rating: (59)
    I would say work with Silhouette Studio for a while longer before paying for something else, unless you have found something you want to do that the free software cannot handle. You say you are not very good with the computer, so I would hate you to spend money on bells and whistles that you then feel intimidated by and do not use.